SEND IT!!!

“Got kitesurfing on the mind, mixed with some search & classification tech, and a dab of political ranting”

Technorati self-references itself

Posted by direwolff on December 10, 2006

How weird is this, on the lower part of the right margin of my blog I have a section titled “Kitesurfing around the Web”. The posts listed there come from a Technorati feed I set-up for the tag “kitesurfing”. In checking out my traffic stats I noticed a link from Technorati and when I went to look at it, it was someone’s search that picked up the title of someone’s post that appeared in that feed on my blog. In other words, Technorati is indexing all content on my page including their own content that appears on my page. Isn’t that kind of like that house of mirrors where if you stand with a mirror in front and in back of you it looks like infinite images of yourself? Well, if they ever have a problem with their index getting too big I’ll know why.

This should be good, I’m going to tag this post “technorati”. How’s that for self-referential? ;)

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
