SEND IT!!!

“Got kitesurfing on the mind, mixed with some search & classification tech, and a dab of political ranting”

A lil’ PanAm Nostalgia

Posted by direwolff on March 26, 2007

My aunt used to be a flight attendant with PanAm back in the days when people still used the term stewardess. She has some fond memories of those days, having met so many people from all over the world. She had also been involved in some flights to pick-up soldiers in Vietnam during the war, and has some very touching stories from her interactions with soldiers who were wounded or simply happy to see or fall in love with a smiling face on their way back home. My fondest recollection of the airline was the first time I got on a 747 as an unaccompanied minor and got to hang out in the lounge area upstairs. That was so cool.

My reason for reliving this moment is that my aunt just sent around a video of the welcome movie they used to show on-board which I also enjoyed and thought I’d share here:

Pretty funny, and as I recall, just the ticket to help me pass out once off the ground :)

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
